Color Splatter on the Face!

Last month I hopped in front of the lens and got photographed by a talented young photographer Meio.  The Makeup Artist (also young and talented) was Flora DK.  Usually I’m the one snapping pics, so it was a different experience  (one I enjoyed). Flora came up  with funky looks for the shoot. We did three sets; nude makeup look, color splatter, and color splatter being smeared all over my face. It was amazingly fun, different & challenging experience.

From this shoot I realized that doing ‘beauty shots’ or ‘head shots’ are NOT easy.  Trying to ‘Smize’ and convey feelings only thru your eyes aint simple as it looks peeps.  Being quite animated by nature and not being able to move around in this shoot, was a damn difficult for me.  For those who think Models have an easy breezy job, think again!  Now when I step back behind the lens (where I belong) I’ll know more bout how a model feels and will be able to give better tips/pointers etc.  Great learning knowledge indeed…

Above’s a sneak peak from one of the finished shots.  Meio and Flrora, thanks again!  I love the uniqueness you guys bring!

Peace & love

Yours

4 thoughts on “Color Splatter on the Face!

  1. Wow…really cool effect ! I will look forward to seeing your other expressions with the “splatter” … as I type this, I was just told to go to Melbourne tonight and then directly to Tokyo. Well, that’s my crazy job! Keep up the good work..hmmm…better check the temp in Melbourne…i’m sure it’s not as steamy and BKK.

      • Actually I was supposed to go to Japan on Tuesday so that trip will be delayed by a day to stop off in Melbourne…maybe shooting the sights on Collins at night…stay tuned ! Gettin’ in the plane now…

      • Well your trips gonna be amazing none the less! Cant wait to see the pics! I love collins street, you should def try pics in Degrave’s Street by Flinders lane. By the way did i just put 2 and 2 together, do you happen to be Johnny Saigon on FB?

Leave a Reply

