a Bday Msg…

It was my day of birth yesterday, and I had a great sweet 16 (+10).  The wonderful festivities (which lasted 3 days) were filled with friends, family, food & drinks.  Thank you so much everyone, I love you all!  Of course I cant forget to mention all the facebook msges, even from old friends who I havent heard from in ages.  It made me smile the whole day. This one bday msg in particular though I felt spoke directly to my heart.  The msg/poem is amusing, entertaining and of course amazing.  Wanted to share it with everyone cause this too can apply to you…

Happy birthday my dear friend,
Grab a board, and hit the sand.
On this day, you might have some luck,
Like a rolling; bouncing puck.

Happy birthday my dear friend,
You seek adventure like a trend.
With these waves, you must be bold,
If you’re not, you’ll catch a cold.

Happy birthday my dear friend,
Stubborn waves; shores intend.
I promise you, they won’t be kind,
Wait with patience; look behind.

Happy birthday my dear friend,
The perfect gift, as you ascend.
Try to catch, the biggest wave,
Do not become, a corporate slave.

Happy birthday my dear friend,
Helpful words, I’m here to lend.
I wish you freedom with a smile,
Along that dangerous looking – mile

 

Hope you guys enjoyed it as much as I did.  And once again, thank you everyone who made my 26th one of the best!

Oh and here’s a pic for you to look at!

Baby Diane (quite the fat one I was)

 

Peace & Love

D

Leave a Reply

